Balkans, Greece, Italy – spring trips 2024 can now be booked!

Canoe trips

The paddling fever

Once you've grabbed it, you won't let it go. Whether on wild water through narrow valleys, or relaxing down the river day after day. The water shows us the way. Get advice!

Osum - Grand Canyon of Albania
Osum - Grand Canyon of Albania

The best way to find out the current status of our paddling trips is by phone. Do you need a tailor-made overall package, a group rate or even an extra appointment? Write to us or call!

You're not looking for an exotic trip right now, but a paddle course? Then go quickly to the sister site: You can find courses for beginners, semi-pro, children or just for women there ->

Now let's get going. Long distance ahoy!

directly to the goals:

Our canoe trips in Greece and the Balkan region:

  • Article: Deep canyons, great cinema - From Albania to Greece - Osum Canyon Deep canyons, great cinema - From Albania to Greece - Venetikos and Voidomatis, Arachthos and Kalaritikos. In Albania the magnificent Osum Canyon. Wow! A trip for sporty beginners and connoisseurs. A journey to the most beautiful gorges in the south. Bizarre rock faults, blue water and a road trip through the wild landscapes of Pindos and Epirus.
  • Playful whitewater in the lower gorges of the Kir. | Photo: Matthias Breuel Shkodra Kayak City - Albania's dream rivers - The most beautiful rivers in Albania? Clearly in the north of the small country! They surround Shkodra Kayak City like a semicircle.
  • Montenegro – In the land of the Black Mountains - Tara Waterfall Montenegro - In the land of the Black Mountains - We travel the land of the Black Mountains for ten days. Included: Pretty blue rivers, pretty white rocks and pretty incredible panoramic views in the rugged Durmitor Mountains. Chilled camp life and big water with damn big waves on the Tara.
  • Greece Archthos Topo Duo Greece in May - The Arachthos Camps - Two rivers, five stages, a base camp, supplemented by day tours to dream streams in the surrounding area. The village of Plaka at the exit of the mighty Arachthos Canyon lies in the heart of the outdoor Eldorado Tzoumerka and is the ideal base for all paddlers and outdoor athletes.
  • Greece Diavolu Early Bird Mission – Greece and Bulgaria - Rather unknown but very worthwhile: the south of Greece and the streams of the Rhodopes in Bulgaria!

Our canoe trips in the Caucasus:

Our canoe trips in Italy:

  • Trebbia, Aveto & Co - Easter in the Apennines - Trebbia Solorun Trebbia & Co – start of the season in the Apennines - In the Apennines you can still find crystal-clear, mostly unobstructed streams. The streams south of the Po Valley carry meltwater very reliably in spring. The mountain chain between the Po Valley and the Ligurian Sea offers relatively unknown but consistently spectacular wild rivers: Trebbia and Aveto, Enza, Lima and Scoltenna.
  • Tagliamento and Piave – wild rivers under the Italian sun - The last truly wild river in the Alps? The paddling world and science agree: nowhere along the extensive Alpine arc can a wild river be as wild as in the kilometer-wide floodplain of the Tagliamento.
  • Inferno Canyon, Dora Baltea Dora Baltea and Isère – Toros Goes Western Alps - You think we can only go east? You don't know us well! Long before the Scheuer became a Bavarian, there was one travel destination in particular in summer: the south of France and the Aosta Valley!

Our alpine camps:

  • East Tyrol - white water camps at the foot of the Tauern glacier - East Tyrol is the perfect late summer area in the Eastern Alps. The base camp directly on the banks of the Isel near Ainet, first-class waves on the last kilometers from the camp. Plus Lieser, Gail and Rienz are just a good hour's drive away.
  • Inferno Canyon, Dora Baltea Dora Baltea and Isère – Toros Goes Western Alps - You think we can only go east? You don't know us well! Long before the Scheuer became a Bavarian, there was one travel destination in particular in summer: the south of France and the Aosta Valley!
  • Contribution: Alpine Camps Salzburger Land - Lammer Alpine camps Salzburger Land - We'll show you the best rivers at our Alpine camps in Salzburger Land. Saalach, Lammer and Koppi are simply beautiful. The Lieser and the powerful waters of the Salzach are just around the corner!

Appointments

Place When Summary
  June 17, 2024 - June 26, 2024 Vjosa – A river trip through southern Albania (I-II+)
  September 4, 2024 - September 14, 2024 Dora Baltea & Isère – The Western Alps Tour
  September 29, 2024 – October 12, 2024 Georgia – Kayaking in the Caucasus

Detailed descriptions of the tours:

If you don't find the right tour here, please have a look at our descriptions of past tours!

  • Trebbia, Aveto & Co - Easter in the Apennines - Trebbia Solorun Trebbia & Co – start of the season in the Apennines - In the Apennines you can still find crystal-clear, mostly unobstructed streams. The streams south of the Po Valley carry meltwater very reliably in spring. The mountain chain between the Po Valley and the Ligurian Sea offers relatively unknown but consistently spectacular wild rivers: Trebbia and Aveto, Enza, Lima and Scoltenna.
  • Article: Deep canyons, great cinema - From Albania to Greece - Osum Canyon Deep canyons, great cinema - From Albania to Greece - Venetikos and Voidomatis, Arachthos and Kalaritikos. In Albania the magnificent Osum Canyon. Wow! A trip for sporty beginners and connoisseurs. A journey to the most beautiful gorges in the south. Bizarre rock faults, blue water and a road trip through the wild landscapes of Pindos and Epirus.
  • Tagliamento and Piave – wild rivers under the Italian sun - The last truly wild river in the Alps? The paddling world and science agree: nowhere along the extensive Alpine arc can a wild river be as wild as in the kilometer-wide floodplain of the Tagliamento.
  • Playful whitewater in the lower gorges of the Kir. | Photo: Matthias Breuel Shkodra Kayak City - Albania's dream rivers - The most beautiful rivers in Albania? Clearly in the north of the small country! They surround Shkodra Kayak City like a semicircle.
  • East Tyrol - white water camps at the foot of the Tauern glacier - East Tyrol is the perfect late summer area in the Eastern Alps. The base camp directly on the banks of the Isel near Ainet, first-class waves on the last kilometers from the camp. Plus Lieser, Gail and Rienz are just a good hour's drive away.
  • Montenegro – In the land of the Black Mountains - Tara Waterfall Montenegro - In the land of the Black Mountains - We travel the land of the Black Mountains for ten days. Included: Pretty blue rivers, pretty white rocks and pretty incredible panoramic views in the rugged Durmitor Mountains. Chilled camp life and big water with damn big waves on the Tara.
  • Greece Archthos Topo Duo Greece in May - The Arachthos Camps - Two rivers, five stages, a base camp, supplemented by day tours to dream streams in the surrounding area. The village of Plaka at the exit of the mighty Arachthos Canyon lies in the heart of the outdoor Eldorado Tzoumerka and is the ideal base for all paddlers and outdoor athletes.
  • Georgia - Kayaking in the wild Caucasus - Ushguli Georgia – Kayaking in the wild Caucasus - Paddling on the massive mountain streams of the Greater Caucasus to the steep jungle creeks of the Transcaucasus on the Black Sea.
  • Greece Diavolu Early Bird Mission – Greece and Bulgaria - Rather unknown but very worthwhile: the south of Greece and the streams of the Rhodopes in Bulgaria!
  • Inferno Canyon, Dora Baltea Dora Baltea and Isère – Toros Goes Western Alps - You think we can only go east? You don't know us well! Long before the Scheuer became a Bavarian, there was one travel destination in particular in summer: the south of France and the Aosta Valley!
  • Contribution: Alpine Camps Salzburger Land - Lammer Alpine camps Salzburger Land - We'll show you the best rivers at our Alpine camps in Salzburger Land. Saalach, Lammer and Koppi are simply beautiful. The Lieser and the powerful waters of the Salzach are just around the corner!

Balkan, Griechenland, Italien – Frühjahrsreisen 2024 jetzt buchbar!

Kajakreisen

Das Paddelreisen-Fieber

Wen es einmal gepackt hat, den lässt es nicht mehr los. Ob auf wildem Wasser durch enge Täler, oder ganz entspannt Tag um Tag den Fluss hinab. Das Wasser weist uns den Weg. Lass dich beraten!

Osum – Grand Canyon of Albania
Osum – Grand Canyon of Albania

Insbesondere den tagesaktuellen Stand für unsere Paddelreisen erfragst du am besten am Telefon. Brauchst Du ein maßgeschneidertes Gesamtpaket, einen Gruppentarif oder gar einen Extratermin? Schreib uns oder ruf an!

Du suchst gerade keine exotische Reise, sondern einen Paddel Kurs? Dann geh schnell auf die Schwesterseite: Kurse für Einsteiger, Semi-Pro, Kinder oder nur für Frauen findest Du dort –>

Jetzt aber nichts wie los. Fernweg ahoi!

direkt zu den Zielen:

Unsere Kajakreisen in Griechenland und der Balkan-Region:

  • Beitrag: Tiefe Canyons, großes Kino - Von Albanien nach Griechenland - Osum Canyon Tiefe Canyons, großes Kino – Von Albanien nach Griechenland - Venetikos und Voidomatis, Arachthos und Kalaritikos. In Albanien der grandiose Osum-Canyon. Wow! Eine Reise für sportliche Einsteiger und Genießer. Ein Reise zu den schönsten Schluchten des Südens. Bizarre Felsverwerfungen, blaues Wasser und ein Roadtrip durch die wilden Landschaften von Pindos und Epirus.
  • Verspieltes Wildwasser in den unteren Klammen des Kir. | Foto: Matthias Breuel Shkodra Kayak City – Albaniens Traumflüsse - Die schönsten Flüsse Albaniens? Ganz klar im Norden des kleinen Landes! Einem Halbkreis gleich umringen sie Shkodra Kayak City.
  • Montenegro – Im Land der Schwarzen Berge - Tara Wasserfall Montenegro – Im Land der Schwarzen Berge - Zehn Tage bereisen wir das Land der Schwarzen Berge. Mit dabei: Ziemlich blaue Flüsse, ziemlich weiße Felsen und ziemlich unglaubliche Panoramablicke im schroffen Durmitor-Gebirge. Chilliges Camp-Leben und Big Water mit verdammt großen Wellen an der Tara.
  • Griechenland Archthos Topo-Duo Griechenland im Mai – Die Arachthos-Camps - Zwei Flüsse, fünf Etappen, ein Basislager, ergänzt um Tagestouren zu Traumbächen der näheren Umgebung. Das Örtchen Plaka am Ausgang des gewaltigen Arachthos-Canyons liegt im Herzen des Outdoor-Eldorados Tzoumerka und ist das ideale Standquartier für alle Paddler und Draußen-Sportler.
  • Griechenland Diavolu Early Bird Mission – Griechenland und Bulgarien - Eher unbekannt aber sehr lohnend: Der Süden Griechenlands und die Bäche der Rhodopen in Bulgarien!

Unsere Kajakreisen im Kaukasus:

Unsere Kajakreisen in Italien:

  • Trebbia, Aveto & Co - Ostern im Apennin - Trebbia Solorun Trebbia & Co – Saisonstart im Apennin - Im Apennin findet man noch kristallklare, meist unverbaute Bäche. Die Bäche südlich der Po-Ebene führen im Frühjahr sehr zuverlässig Schmelzwasser. Die Gebirgskette zwischen Poebene und Ligurischem Meer bietet mit Trebbia und Aveto, Enza, Lima und Scoltenna relativ unbekannte aber durchweg spektakuläre Wildflüsse.
  • Tagliamento und Piave – Wildflüsse unter der Sonne Italiens - Der letzte echte Wildfluss der Alpen? Paddelwelt und Wissenschaft sind sich einig: Nirgendwo entlang des weitgestreckten Alpenbogens kann ein Wildfluss noch so sehr Wildfluss sein wie im kilometerbreiten Auenband des Tagliamento.
  • Inferno Canyon, Dora Baltea Dora Baltea und Isère – Toros Goes Westalpen - Ihr glaubt, wir können nur Osten? Da kennt ihr uns aber schlecht! Lange bevor der Scheuer zum Bayer wurde, gab’s im Sommer vor allem ein Reiseziel: Südfrankreich und Aostatal!

Unsere Alpencamps:

  • Osttirol – Wildwassercamps am Fuß der Tauern-Gletscher - Osttirol ist das perfekte Spätsommerrevier der Ostalpen. Das Basislager direkt am Iselufer bei Ainet, erstklassige Spielwellen auf den letzten Kilometern vom Camp. Dazu Lieser, Gail und Rienz nur eine gute Fahrstunde weg.
  • Inferno Canyon, Dora Baltea Dora Baltea und Isère – Toros Goes Westalpen - Ihr glaubt, wir können nur Osten? Da kennt ihr uns aber schlecht! Lange bevor der Scheuer zum Bayer wurde, gab’s im Sommer vor allem ein Reiseziel: Südfrankreich und Aostatal!
  • Beitrag: Alpencamps Salzburger Land - Lammer Alpencamps Salzburger Land - Wir zeigen euch die besten Flüsse bei unseren Alpencamps im Salzburger Land. Saalach, Lammer und Koppi sind einfach wunderschön. Die Lieser und das Wuchtwasser der Salzach gleich ums Eck!

Termine

Ort Wann Zusammenfassung
  9. März 2024 – 15. März 2024 Trebbia und Co (II-III+)
  17. März 2024 – 24. März 2024 Statt Chile mal Cilento (III-IV)
  29. März 2024 – 7. April 2024 Roadtrip Griechenland / Bulgarien (III-IV)
  11. April 2024 – 20. April 2024 Shkodra Kayak City (III-IV)
  4. Mai 2024 – 10. Mai 2024 Arachthos-Camp I
  11. Mai 2024 – 18. Mai 2024 Arachthos-Camp II
  18. Mai 2024 – 22. Mai 2024 Tagliamento (I-II)
  25. Mai 2024 – 29. Mai 2024 Tagliamento – Familientour (I-II)
  1. Juni 2024 – 12. Juni 2024 Bosnien/Kroatien – Neretva, Una und Konsorten (II-III+)
  17. Juni 2024 – 26. Juni 2024 Vjosa – Eine Flussreise durch Südalbanien (I-II+)
  4. September 2024 – 14. September 2024 Dora Baltea & Isère – Die Westalpen-Tour
  29. September 2024 – 12. Oktober 2024 Georgien – Mit dem Kajak im Kaukasus

Detaillierte Beschreibungen der Touren:

Falls ihr hier nicht die passende Tour findet, schaut gerne in unseren Beschreibungen der vergangen Touren rein!

  • Trebbia, Aveto & Co - Ostern im Apennin - Trebbia Solorun Trebbia & Co – Saisonstart im Apennin - Im Apennin findet man noch kristallklare, meist unverbaute Bäche. Die Bäche südlich der Po-Ebene führen im Frühjahr sehr zuverlässig Schmelzwasser. Die Gebirgskette zwischen Poebene und Ligurischem Meer bietet mit Trebbia und Aveto, Enza, Lima und Scoltenna relativ unbekannte aber durchweg spektakuläre Wildflüsse.
  • Beitrag: Tiefe Canyons, großes Kino - Von Albanien nach Griechenland - Osum Canyon Tiefe Canyons, großes Kino – Von Albanien nach Griechenland - Venetikos und Voidomatis, Arachthos und Kalaritikos. In Albanien der grandiose Osum-Canyon. Wow! Eine Reise für sportliche Einsteiger und Genießer. Ein Reise zu den schönsten Schluchten des Südens. Bizarre Felsverwerfungen, blaues Wasser und ein Roadtrip durch die wilden Landschaften von Pindos und Epirus.
  • Tagliamento und Piave – Wildflüsse unter der Sonne Italiens - Der letzte echte Wildfluss der Alpen? Paddelwelt und Wissenschaft sind sich einig: Nirgendwo entlang des weitgestreckten Alpenbogens kann ein Wildfluss noch so sehr Wildfluss sein wie im kilometerbreiten Auenband des Tagliamento.
  • Verspieltes Wildwasser in den unteren Klammen des Kir. | Foto: Matthias Breuel Shkodra Kayak City – Albaniens Traumflüsse - Die schönsten Flüsse Albaniens? Ganz klar im Norden des kleinen Landes! Einem Halbkreis gleich umringen sie Shkodra Kayak City.
  • Osttirol – Wildwassercamps am Fuß der Tauern-Gletscher - Osttirol ist das perfekte Spätsommerrevier der Ostalpen. Das Basislager direkt am Iselufer bei Ainet, erstklassige Spielwellen auf den letzten Kilometern vom Camp. Dazu Lieser, Gail und Rienz nur eine gute Fahrstunde weg.
  • Montenegro – Im Land der Schwarzen Berge - Tara Wasserfall Montenegro – Im Land der Schwarzen Berge - Zehn Tage bereisen wir das Land der Schwarzen Berge. Mit dabei: Ziemlich blaue Flüsse, ziemlich weiße Felsen und ziemlich unglaubliche Panoramablicke im schroffen Durmitor-Gebirge. Chilliges Camp-Leben und Big Water mit verdammt großen Wellen an der Tara.
  • Griechenland Archthos Topo-Duo Griechenland im Mai – Die Arachthos-Camps - Zwei Flüsse, fünf Etappen, ein Basislager, ergänzt um Tagestouren zu Traumbächen der näheren Umgebung. Das Örtchen Plaka am Ausgang des gewaltigen Arachthos-Canyons liegt im Herzen des Outdoor-Eldorados Tzoumerka und ist das ideale Standquartier für alle Paddler und Draußen-Sportler.
  • Georgien - Mit dem Kajak unterwegs im wilden Kaukasus - Ushguli Georgien – Mit dem Kajak unterwegs im wilden Kaukasus - Paddeln auf den wuchtigen Gebirgsbächen des Großen Kaukasus bis zu den steilen Dschungel-Creeks des Transkaukasus am Schwarzen Meer.
  • Griechenland Diavolu Early Bird Mission – Griechenland und Bulgarien - Eher unbekannt aber sehr lohnend: Der Süden Griechenlands und die Bäche der Rhodopen in Bulgarien!
  • Inferno Canyon, Dora Baltea Dora Baltea und Isère – Toros Goes Westalpen - Ihr glaubt, wir können nur Osten? Da kennt ihr uns aber schlecht! Lange bevor der Scheuer zum Bayer wurde, gab’s im Sommer vor allem ein Reiseziel: Südfrankreich und Aostatal!
  • Beitrag: Alpencamps Salzburger Land - Lammer Alpencamps Salzburger Land - Wir zeigen euch die besten Flüsse bei unseren Alpencamps im Salzburger Land. Saalach, Lammer und Koppi sind einfach wunderschön. Die Lieser und das Wuchtwasser der Salzach gleich ums Eck!